NARHS Staff

April Thome

April ThomeApril Thome earned her Bachelor of Arts in history education from the University of Washington and completed her fifth year at Central Washington University. Additionally, she is a trained educational therapist through the National Institute for Learning Disabilities. She is the director of NARHS.

Email: athome@narhs.org

Becky Meinzinger

Becky MeinzingerBecky Meinzinger received her teaching degree from Central Washington University and worked over ten years with the Navajos in Arizona. She also home schooled her two sons who have both graduated. Becky specializes in portfolio reviews for independent- study high school students, and is usually the first person to answer the phones when someone calls.

Email: bmeinzinger@narhs.org

Jim Paine

Jim PaineJim Paine serves as business manager for NARHS.  He received a BA in Christian Education from Seattle Pacific University and served as a pastor with the Christian and Missionary Alliance denomination for 30 years.  Jim and his wife, Nance, have two grown sons the youngest of which was homeschooled from 8th-12th grades.

Email: jpaine@narhs.org

Katie Meinzinger

Katie MeinzingerKatie earned her BA in music-Pre-teaching and MA in Teaching from George Fox University.  She is currently working toward earning her credentials for teaching mathematics.  After teaching music at all levels in Oregon Public Schools for three years, Mrs. Meinzinger and her husband moved to Yakima to work with NARHS.  She is the Assistant Registrar.

Email: kmeinzinger@narhs.org

Maureen Martin

Maureen MartinA homeschooling mom herself, Maureen home educated her five sons all the way from kindergarten through high school.  Professionally, she has a bachelor's degree in Secondary Education, a Master of Arts in Counselor Education, and is licensed as a teacher and guidance counselor. Maureen and her husband currently reside in the foothills of the Western Mountains of Maine, where the rivers run clear, the children run free, and the summers are much too short. 

Email: mmartin@narhs.org
Phone:    (207) 778-3545

Rebecca Whitmore

Rebecca WhitmoreRebecca Whitmore grew up as an "MK" in West Africa. She attended Seattle Pacific University, earning a degree in Spanish with Minors in French, German, and Social Studies. She taught at a public junior high school before beginning a homeschooling journey spanning nearly 30 years.

Email: rwhitmore@narhs.org

Shannan Golladay

Shannan GolladayShannan Golladay graduated from Azusa Pacific University with a degree in Life Sciences. She served as a Young Life volunteer for eight years and worked as the Young Life Middle School coordinator in the Yakima Valley for six years. For NARHS she oversees the transcript department as Registrar.

Email: sgolladay@narhs.org

Shirley Lynch


Shirley Lynch

Shirley Lynch attended high school in Zimbabwe, Africa and attended the University of Louisville in Kentucky, where she earned a bachelor’s degree in Medical Technology. Before moving to the Northwest, Mrs. Lynch finished what she needed for a chemistry degree. She began homeschooling her four children in 1994.

Email: slynch@narhs.org

Silvia Johnson


Silvia Johnson

Silvia Johnson attended Texas Tech University and was a home schooling mom for seventeen years. She was very active in her local home school support group and began assisting home school families with high schoolers in 2005 as a curriculum advisor and by reviewing their portfolios for high school credit. Silvia works with NARHS as administrative assistant.

Email: sjohnson@narhs.org

Stephen Meinzinger

Stephen Meinzinger

Stephen Meinzinger graduated with a B.A. in Education from Central Washington University in 2010.  He has worked with Homeschoolers in the Yakima, Washington area for years and recently moved back to Yakima to work with NARHS as IT Manager.

Email: smeinzinger@narhs.org

Wendi Frank

Wendi FrankWendi Frank graduated from Central Washington University with a BA in Business Education and an MA in Master Teacher. She has taught in both private and public schools, most recently being Eisenhower High School, grades 9-12 in the business department from 1998-2011 teaching keyboarding, computer applications, business math and accounting. She has home schooled her daughter since 2003. For NARHS, Wendi serves as a family advisor.

Email: wfrank@narhs.org